top of page
Untitled design (3)_edited.jpg


  Sisters For Christian Community do not own property in common, a motherhouse or any other communal institution. The community is organized according to geographic regions and convenes in those geographic regions during the year. Currently there are 38 regions representing 21 different nations. Some members meet virtually throughout the year. There is an annual International Assembly held in a different location each year. New members are mentored at the local level and their membership is affirmed by consensus of the entire local membership. New members create the content of their commitment and vow formula, which is witnessed by the local SFCC community in either a public or private ceremony.

bottom of page